

DIOCESE of 2024 ECUMENICAL PRAYER CYCLE

WEEK	ECUMENICAL PRAYER CYCLE COUNTRIES
1 - 6 January	Middle East
7 - 13 January	Iran, Iraq, Syria
14 - 20 January	Arabian Peninsula
21 - 27 January	Cyprus, Greece, Turkey
28 January - 3 February	North Africa
4 - 10 February	Andorra, Italy, Malta, Portugal, San Marino, Spain, Vatican City
11 - 17 February	Austria, Liechtenstein, Switzerland
18 - 24 February	France, Germany, Monaco
25 February - 2 March	Belgium, Luxembourg, Netherlands
3 - 9 March	England, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Wales, Ireland
10 - 16 March	Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden, Greenland
17 - 23 March	Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania
24 - 30 March	Czech Republic, Poland, Slovakia
31 March - 6 April	Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Serbia, Slovenia
7 - 13 April	Bulgaria, Hungary, Romania
14 - 20 April	Belarus, Moldova, Russia, Ukraine
21 - 27 April	Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia
28 April - 4 May	Afghanistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan
5 - 11 May	India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka
12 - 18 May	Bangladesh, Bhutan, Nepal
19 - 25 May	Indian Ocean Islands
26 May - 1 June	Angola, Mozambique
2 - 8 June	Eswatini, Lesotho, Namibia, South Africa
9 - 15 June	Botswana, Zimbabwe
16 - 22 June	Malawi, Zambia
23 - 29 June	Kenya, Tanzania



2024 ECUMENICAL PRAYER CYCLE

30 June - 6 July	Sudan, South Sudan, Uganda
7 - 13 July	Eritrea, Ethiopia
(14 - 20 July	Djibouti, Somalia
21 - 27 July	Burundi, DRC, Rwanda
28 July - 3 August	Rep. Congo, Gabon, Sao Tomé
4 - 10 August	Cameroon, Central African Republic, Equatorial Guinea
11 - 17 August	Burkina Faso, Chad, Mali, Mauritania, Niger
18 - 24 August	Liberia, Sierra Leone
25 - 31 August	Cape Verde, Gambia, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Senegal
1 - 7 September	Benin, Ivory Coast, Togo
8 - 14 September	Ghana, Nigeria
15 -21 September	Argentina, Paraguay, Uruguay
22 - 28 September	Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Peru
29 September - 5 October	Colombia, Ecuador, Venezuela
6 - 12 October	Costa Rica, El Salvador, Nicaragua, Panama
13 - 19 October	Belize, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico
20 - 26 October	Caribbean
27 October - 2 November	Canada, USA
3 - 9 November	Oceania
10 - 16 November	Aotearoa New Zealand, Australia
17 - 23 November	East Timor (Timor Leste), Indonesia, Philippines
24 - 30 November	Brunei, Malaysia, Singapore
1 - 7 December	Myanmar, Thailand
8 - 14 December	Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam
15 - 21 December	Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan and the Mainland of China
22 - 28 December	Japan, North Korea, South Korea
29 December - 4 January	Stateless People