

2025 ECUMENICAL PRAYER CYCLE

WEEK	ECUMENICAL PRAYER CYCLE COUNTRIES
5 - 11 January	Middle East
12 - 18 January	Iran, Iraq, Syria
19 - 25 January	Arabian Peninsula
26 January - 1 February	Cyprus, Greece, Turkey
2 - 8 February	North Africa
9 - 15 February	Andorra, Italy, Malta, Portugal, San Marino, Spain, Vatican City
16 - 22 February	Austria, Liechtenstein, Switzerland
23 February - 1 March	France, Germany, Monaco
2 - 8 March	Belgium, Luxembourg, Netherlands
9 - 15 March	England, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Wales, Ireland
16 - 22 March	Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden, Greenland
23 - 29 March	Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania
30 March - 5 April	Czech Republic, Poland, Slovakia
6 - 12 April	Albania, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Croatia, Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Serbia, Slovenia
13 - 19 April	Bulgaria, Hungary, Romania
20 - 26 April	Belarus, Moldova, Russia, Ukraine
27 April - 3 May	Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia
4 - 10 May	Afghanistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan
11 - 17 May	India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka
18 - 24 May	Bangladesh, Bhutan, Nepal
25 - 31 May	Indian Ocean Islands
1 - 7 June	Angola, Mozambique
8 - 14 June	Eswatini, Lesotho, Namibia, South Africa
15 - 21 June	Botswana, Zimbabwe
22 - 28 June	Malawi, Zambia
29 June - 5 July	Kenya, Tanzania



2025 ECUMENICAL PRAYER CYCLE

•	
6 - 12 July	Sudan, South Sudan, Uganda
13 - 19 July	Eritrea, Ethiopia
20 - 26 July	Djibouti, Somalia
27 July - 2 August	Burundi, DRC, Rwanda
3 - 9 August	Rep. Congo, Gabon, Sao Tomé
10 - 16 August	Cameroon, Central African Republic, Equatorial Guinea
17 - 23 August	Burkina Faso, Chad, Mali, Mauritania, Niger
24 - 30 August	Liberia, Sierra Leone
31 August - 6 September	Cape Verde, Gambia, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Senegal
7 - 13 September	Benin, Ivory Coast, Togo
14 - 20 September	Ghana, Nigeria
21 - 27 September	Argentina, Paraguay, Uruguay
28 September - 4 October	Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Peru
5 - 11 October	Colombia, Ecuador, Venezuela
12 - 18 October	Costa Rica, El Salvador, Nicaragua, Panama
19 - 25 October	Belize, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico
26 October - 1 November	Caribbean
2 - 8 November	Canada, USA
9 - 15 November	Oceania
16 - 22 November	Aotearoa New Zealand, Australia
23 - 29 November	East Timor (Timor Leste), Indonesia, Philippines
30 November - 6 December	Brunei, Malaysia, Singapore
7 - 13 December	Myanmar, Thailand
14 - 20 December	Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam
21 - 27 December	Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan and the Mainland of China
28 December - 3 January	Japan, North Korea, South Korea